I Live a Life

I don’t choose a life, I live one.  Each day I see an opportunity to not only make a difference in the lives of others, but in my own life.

Each day I look for the chance to do something unplanned and off the wall.  Sometimes others surprise me, sometimes I surprise myself.  I will plan something, but am ready for those plans to change at a moments notice.

I live my life like the wind at times.  While I stay grounded and plan for things that need planning, I am not afraid to change other plans as I go and do something far greater than I originally expected.

In the midst of my fears, anxiety and depression there is a tremendous amount of discovery and courage that has allowed me to face all of my fears and worries.  Even being terrified of water, yet there I am body surfing in the Gulf.  The fear of not living is the worst one of all and that fear I will defeat.

I live my life, I find my own path and if no path is set, I make one.

I am a leaf in the wind and never know where I will land next!

Leave a Reply

