The Final Transmission – You Can’t Stop The Signal

I am just a man, a body of flesh and blood. A body can be killed, but an idea can live forever. You can take my life, but what I’ve influenced, the ideas I’ve shared and the ideals I’ve created will live forever.
 
You can imprison me, lock me away, but you can’t imprison an idea, my mind is mine and you can’t have it.
 
You can’t stop an idea, you can’t destroy an ideal, you can’t diminish that which is engraved into the stones of eternity. Once an idea burns as fire you can’t stop it, you can’t stop the signal.
 
My ideas, the ideals I hold, that which I dream to see and how I feel is already out there, floating in the digital void amassed and shared by many.
 
You can take my freedom, you can take my life, but you will never take my ideals, my ideas and my message. It’s out there and will echo into the edges of eternity long after you’ve been silenced. You can’t stop the signal, it goes everywhere and therefor so do I.
 
I am a writer of free thought and I stand at the door of shortsightedness and oppression and bar you from crossing the threshold.
 
I write not for you of today, but of them of tomorrow so that they may look back and say no more! Let them see the misdeeds of our past and present in hopes that maybe this time, it will be done right.
 
This is my message, this Final Transmission, for the generations to come. Hopefully one day, we will finally get it and see once and for all what works and what doesn’t. One only has to look at today to see the road for tomorrow…and change it!
 
The Final Transmission
By Neal Stone
Leave a Reply

