Thank you

“When you can’t run you crawl, and when you can’t do that, you get someone to carry you.” I never knew what to expect nor knew what I was going to go through on my journey here to Mississippi. Many of you carried me threw a lot of pain and trials. Some left and couldn’t carry me anymore. The burden of my heart is not for the weak. I have lost much, but gained so much more. I found myself a stranger in a strange land, a vagabond, tired, hurting and pretty much homeless. I clawed my way back to a place in my life where I have stabilized and move forward with hope of my future once again. I will rebuild. The first two years were nearly a failure as I spun my wheels but wasn’t really moving forward. Then this last year and a half, things started to move and while I went through much darkness, I am now coming out of it stronger than ever. I had to let go of what wasn’t meant to be so that I could embrace that which was mine all along, I just had to find it. I have seen the dark and know the truth of it. There will be more truths to my life as I move forward, but I am not afraid of what I will find and will face it with courage and strength. I am not done yet, I know what I want for my life and where I want it to go. Even now I am making strides to accomplish some things that got put aside. I will rise again. Thank you to all who stayed and carried me through.

Leave a Reply

