I am not who you think I am

I am not who you think I am. Let me rephrase that, I am not who you like to think I am. I am the sum of my being, the adventures I take, the result of life experiences, the pain of life hurts, the changes of my life’s journey and the conquest of my fears with the rising of my hopes and dreams. I am the hopes of my future and the disappointments of my past. I am the lowest of my failures and the highest of my greatest challenges. You judge by my color, looks, and body, but it is the deepness of my soul, the strength of my heart, the power of my mind and deep inner workings of my very being. I am my choices, experiences and decisions, that is what defines me, I define me. I am not what you judge me to be, I am what I set out to be. You see a color, a body, a look, a religion, a political party…I see a person…I see me! By Neal Stone

Leave a Reply

