Chance Encounter Part 2

Well sadly my chance encounter and I never got to see each other again.  When I look at the situation I see how well we connected and hit it off, but she was moving to Alaska in a few days so what do you do?  Do you meet and find yourself attracted to someone you will soon leave or do you change your mind and just fly away as planned?  I can see how if we had met it would’ve been harder for her to leave, we had that kind of connection that we really enjoyed each others company and there was attraction on both sides.

On the positive side this instilled me with a lot of hope to know that a chance encounter would go so well as to really hit it off like that.  Perhaps this was an affirmation of things going to be ok for me.  To know that when the time is right, I will meet the strong love and connection, but not now.  It is amazing how positive things can be when you finally move on and get rid of the negativity in your life.  Nothing magical, but being around the right people and having the right people in your life makes the difference.  A person can be the wrong fit for you in your life and create negativity, but not because they are a negative person, but because they aren’t the right fit for you or you just are not where they expect you to be or want you to be.  We forget that everyone has their problems and battles and are not always where we want them to be in their lives, but I am where I want to be in mine and that’s good enough for me.  I am not magic and can’t wave a magic wand and instantly fix my life or just “get over it” as some expect.  I have things that go deeply and need to be addressed by someone who understands my background and life challenges.

I don’t expect you to understand all of my challenges, but I do expect you to respect my pace at getting them fixed and respect the fact I am working on it.  When someone is trying to come out of their shell and trying to grow and you verbally snap at them over something as little as not closing a door right away on a regular basis, then you place them in a spot where they become on guard all the time, afraid to come out for fear of being berated for something else.  It’s just how people are, deal with it.  A person will make mistakes and bad choices, it’s called human and you are no different.  Don’t place an expectation on me then make it difficult for me to reach it or give the attitude that no matter what I do it will never be enough.

Speaking of which, I no longer walk on eggshells for people.  I am who I am, I am growing and healing and if that’s not good enough for you, then you’re not good for me.  I will write you off even as a friend and move on.

You can know me, but do you comprehend me?

Neal

Leave a Reply

