Two Hearts

I always thought my issues in life were from being broken hearted or just broken.  But in the end I feel it is because I have two hearts.  One belongs to the adult who wants to stand up and do better, to move forward and be stronger.  The other heart belongs to the wounded weak child who just wants attention and understanding, who keeps popping up and tripping the adult.  This is the battle that rages inside me each day.  It feels at times the child is winning, but the adult refuses to quit fighting, so the battle rages on!  I take in account that this time I have help, someone I can talk too and work on making the adult stronger than the child.

The battle rages on!

Neal

One response

  1. Not sure if your into old B movies but. Check out
    Dagonbytes.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

